Good Girls SZN 3

Uncategorized

I wanted to share a show I’ve been watching for a while now. If you’re into drama/crime shows I’ve definitely got a recommendation! I feel like I’ve started running out of shows to watch recently so I decided to rewatch season one and two of Good Girls on Netflix in anticipation of the release of season three. 

I received a cute little PR package from NBC Good Girls with some goodies to get ready for the premiere. It included some themed stickers, flash drive, lanyard and some other additions. 

I love this show because it’s the perfect mix of drama, comedy and crime. It’s about three suburban moms from Michigan who all find themselves in situations where they need some extra cash. They’re sick of being walked all over and decide to take matters into their own hands. Beth and Annie, sisters and their friend Ruby all come together to rob a local grocery story. Each family has vices from cheating husbands, not being able to afford medical bills and a necessary drug to keep Ruby’s daughter alive, a custody battle and more. 

They’re all new to crime but are learning on the job. Their problems grow further as they get involved with a high ranking criminal, Rio (and boy do we love him). Below is a photo of Beth, Annie and Lucy. 

After getting the feds involved, all three women work together to figure out a plan to hide all of their secrets while maintaining their every day lives. It doesn’t just stop at the simple robbery however. Things begin to get complicated after Rio expects more from the girls, and the girls begin to expect more from themselves as well. Robbery turns to cars, pills, paper washing, and many other creative ways to crime.

I can’t wait to dive into season three and hope you’ll all be along for the ride with me. If any of you are avid Good Girls fans I’d love to talk about the show!

One thought on “Good Girls SZN 3

  1. Just getting around to reading my emails. Sorry about not watching this.  Sounds intriguing though.You are quite the entrepreneur.Love,Nana

    Like

Leave a comment